We do not have anything to hide and therefore we mark our products voluntarily, because you should know what is inside each product! Therefore we have developed for you different seals that makes it easy for you as a consumer to detect lactose-free, gluten-free, GMO-free and vegan products at a glance! A brief explanation con be found further below:
Veganism is an advanced form of vegetarianism where no animal products are consumed. A vegetarian does not eat any meat and fish, but vegans are not eating any animal products such as milk, eggs and honey. In addition vegans are avoiding also all additives of animal origin such as gelatine. Therefore vegans do also not eat any products which contain any additives of animal origin.
Milk sugar (lactose ) is rich of energy and highly compatible - at least in the first years of our lives . Because at this time the intestinal produces enough lactase - the enzyme that splits the lactose and thus makes it utilizable. Anyone who has a lactose intolerance , in which the lactose passes directly into the small intestine , which can not handle this . In the colon, the lactose swells and can cause abdominal pain, bloating and diarrhea . Lactose free food products are therefore foods that are made without milk or where the cleavage of the lactose has already been recorded.
Gluten is a protein adhesive. It is present in many cereals such as wheat, rye and barley. Gluten is e.g. used for a loose structure of a dough or as a binder. Some people do not tolerate gluten, so that – when taking protein - the intestinal mucosa is inflamed. Consequence is – if you take not enough nutrients - there might be a bowel disease where every 250th German is affected (celiac desease).
Food supplements or other kind of food are GMO-free, if they do not contain genetically modified organisms themselves or are produced from it. To use this term it is also not allowed to use modified organisms produced by genetic engineering components. This seal confirms, that this product is GMO – free.